Part of the Glyn Academies Trust

Governing Body

We have an insightful, experienced and proactive Federated Governing Body who support and challenge the school to achieve its best. Our Governors monitor the schools’ priorities and meet 4 times a term through their Learning and Teaching committee, Management and Resources committee, Strategy Group and the Full Governing Body meetings. Outside of these times, governors spend time visiting the schools, talking with staff and children and monitoring the impact of the schools’ developments. These are our current Federation governors:

Parent Governors
Mr Michael Bond            Mr Nick Harris (Chair of Governors)               
Mr Joseph Lord (Chair of Management and Resources Committee) Mr Harvey Randell
Prof Kathy Rastle (Chair of Teaching and Learning Committee)    
Co-opted Representatives
Mr Chris Farmer  Mr Philip Grainge                                                      
Mr Arif Karimjee (Vice Chair of Governors)  
LA Governor

Mrs Helen Earwaker

Staff Governor      Gill Preston

Staff Governor      Sarah Evans    Headteacher for the Federation of Lightwater Schools



Page Downloads